Pepto-Bismol

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Gut Feeling.”

I hate to bring up relationships, but that is usually when I get my gut feelings about situations. Recently, I had to go with my gut feelings about a woman I was very much in love with and cared about. I know all relationships have their up’s and down’s but this one went from being sky high over looking the world to being buried alive 6 feet deep into the ground. I had to put my life in perspective over the blindness and reality that love sometimes shields us from. I was going through the worst time of my life and then I remembered that I had to use my intuition or what had been turned into an upset stomach of a gut feeling at that point. I quickly did my reality check, focused myself and did what I had to do for myself, my kids, my friends and my family. Now, thinking about moving on hasn’t left me so sick in the stomach and I made the best move in my life emotionally, spiritually and creatively… so now I just watch the actions and words that people feed me… so I don’t have to reach for that Pepto-Bismol anymore if I’ve had enough to eat.

(You can read and follow some of my stories in the form of poetry on my page, thanks to all that visit and take the time to read my words. It’s much appreciated.)

One thought on “Pepto-Bismol

  1. Pingback: Gut Feeling | Jesus Saviour

Leave a comment