::STARS::

This is state of the art/

The state of my art/

From the state of my heart/

Patronage of the art/

Straight from the heart…

I’m not paid for my art/

Just a place for this pain to be discard/

So they can’t say…

I didn’t make it this far/

From the words that’ve been taken apart/

For the souls taken at large/

They say you get what you give….

And that is labeled as charged/

They wonder If it was the pain…

That made you this hard/

Not realizing it was this fate that’s involved/ 

Faith that’s evolved/

They want to replace what you made great with their scars/

With no end in sight and can’t explain this part/

But I shine bright and remain in the stars. 

Leave a Reply

