::EYES ON THE PRIZE::

They tried to defeat me and write me off/

But learning lessons aren’t like a loss/

For every reaction there’s a cause/

For every action no doubt there’s a cost…

I survived through the dark and the noise/

My heart even when broken kept me poised/

Taking chances… 

Falling down and getting up only takes advances/

Me and the hard times are like those hate&love romances/

I don’t live for the questions… 

I only find the answers/

Knowing difficulties are around the corner and won’t vanish/

I’ve done taken damage/

Been taken advantage/

But my roar is savage/

My will is isn’t average/

Still some wonder how I manage/

My character describes what this man is/

Those open hands is… Bad biz/

I can’t part for those not in my faction/

Not even a fraction/

Steady eyes on the prize with no distractions/

Can’t give up till I make it happen/

Haters laughing and doubt with an evil passion/

Reason I keep a smile on my face and keep passing/

On my way to the top of that mountain of my revival/

It’s been a key to my survival/

To push through and fight their denial. 

Leave a Reply

