::WHERE THE LIGHT IS::

They tried to capitalize/

Wishing on my demise/

But I’ve seen the eyes/

Of those of have tried/

Pushing and pulling hate/

It’s how I made my great escape/

Some don’t understand my ways/

Reason why I keep to myself today/

Damaged souls trying to take a toll/

Trying to make me fold from my mold/

But I won’t be sold out I’m priceless/

Understand my love for the life I live/

How my days struggled to where my nights is/

How I corrected my wrongs with the righteous/

And gave me the courage to write this/

Staggering out of the dark to where the light is. 
 

Leave a Reply

