::10 SHADES DARKER::

It was 10 shades darker than the brightest love/

Seems we’ve been reaching for the lies in us/

Years go by and still I feel our time was rushed/

Lost souls that don’t know the loss like us/

Coming apart at the seams of broken dreams/

We could of had it all lost in hopeless needs/

But talk unravels where our focus should peak/

Was it love or lust between no trust and no beliefs/

I see the streets filled with strangers trying to seek/

A deeper connection of that perfection we speak/

I regret many and certainly turned over another leaf/

But it died in me this love I spent years trying to reach/

It came weeks too early after expecting a lifetime/

And so I type lines that remind my mind/

Of frequent times that point to my life line/

Heartbreak is never kind when I write of mine/

But heartbreaks denied are just overlooked signs. 

Leave a Reply

