::CONQUER::

Can’t ever feel defeated/ 

This light shines on the depleted/

We take it or we leave it/

It’s with outstanding meaning/

This is my perseverance/

The strength engulfed in my spirit/

Some hear it… And some fear it/

This energy I find myself filled with/

Gives life and breaths fire into my soul/

Resurrects the structure of my bones/

Till I’m like a hard to move object of stone/

Holding my own wherever I tend to roam/

They expect me to fall and crawl on my own/

Cave under the pressure and stay out of the zone/

But I’m ready for the unknown it’s what I prepared for/

Therefore/

It’s like I’ve been here before/

It’s nothing but the more or less/

It’s all I have been built for in the flesh/

Conquer it and move on to the next. 

2 thoughts on “::CONQUER::

Leave a Reply

