::JUST STRANGERS::

It’s the tall tale signs 
And I wish you were still mine
But we never really belong to another
Dreams gone astray for the other
With promises made and promises broke
Words left unsaid while what’s said just goes

And so we just become strangers 
Strangers passing just to let go
In a life where nobody seems to know
Reaching out for the one who does with hope

Wish you would have stayed awhile
Gotten to know my hurt inner child 
I’m so sure what you thought wasn’t 
And what you think wasn’t known
We always miss the idea of loving
But out of fear run away from home

And so we just become strangers 
Strangers passing just to let go
In a life where nobody seems to know
Reaching out for the one who does with hope

If you find me again would you ask me
Or would you turn and walk right past me
Answer the questions that lingered 
Or ignore me and treat me with bitter
Regrets pain and all the hurt that remains
Would you make it better or leave it the same

And so we just become strangers 
Strangers passing just to let go
In a life where nobody seems to know
Reaching out for the one who does with hope

Leave a Reply

