::NEVER CLEAR:: (A Sad Love Song) 

Somehow I’ve been sitting over hereGoosebumps and fighting tears

Even though it’s been over for years

I feel what we had was never clear
And I’m not one to get sentimental 

But you and this have always been on my mental

I wonder how your doing with that 

I wonder who you’re with and where you’re at
Fighting off your demons I found my own 

And lost in your mess I found myself alone

Behind angry text messages and ring tones

Surrounded by four walls of silence in our empty home
And…
Somehow I’m sitting over here

Goosebumps and fighting tears

Even though it’s been over for years

I feel what we had was never clear

Thinking about all the patient I had 

And watching you walk away so mad

Why does the heart get so vindictive 

Misunderstandings we’re all innocent victims 
I heard somewhere through the grapevine

You been alone and trying to make up for lost time

Are you feeling like I have with all this

It’s never clear until all is gone and missed 
And…
Somehow I’m sitting over here

Goosebumps and fighting tears

Even though it’s been over for years

I feel what we had was never clear

6 thoughts on “::NEVER CLEAR:: (A Sad Love Song) 

Leave a Reply

