::BELIEVED IN::

You were always trying to give me a hard time

Guess you’re just a product of a hard life

And all I wanted was truth and you gave me hard lies 

While digging through your soul and getting lost in your hard eyes

I can still see the looks you gave me

Drowning in them and they enslaved me

But your deepest pain isn’t why you hate me

Didn’t realize it then but I’m knowing lately

That…

I am not the reason… What’s the reason

I am not the reason… What’s the reason

Not everything you see should be believed in… Believed in… Believed in

I was trapped in trying to understand you

World turned upside down you’re a handful 

I saw the beauty in it all and you saw from a bad view

Maybe I didn’t take the time to sit there and ask you

I can still see the looks you gave me

Drowning in them and they enslaved me

But your deepest pain isn’t why you hate me

Didn’t realize it then but I’m knowing lately

That…

I am not the reason… What’s the reason

I am not the reason… What’s the reason 

Not everything you see should be believed in… Believed in… Believed in

Leave a Reply

