::HARD TO ERASE::

There has to be a better way/Looking around corners for better days/

The stars don’t shine like they used to/

Constant thinking has my mind confused to/

Look… I’m just sitting here trying to put it all together/

Maybe my math is wrong when it comes to forever/

Infinity signs/

They live in my mind/

I see designs of hearts and world structures/

What’s love what’s life…

what the fuck bruh/

I can’t even take criticism well lately/

Wanna be alone even though these women wanna date me/

Soon they’ll hate me judging off my present/

But my past fucked up… It’s like a death sentence/

And if I keep writing then you might get mentioned/

I don’t need this tension and drinking ain’t the answer/

I use to be happy go lucky but this heartbreak is a cancer/

I’m a disaster and I can’t help it/

Trying to love myself again and I feel selfish/

And the world don’t help this/

And I ain’t trying to see no therapist/

I keep thinking there gotta be some better shit/

Got a gym membership and tried to work out my pain/

Running miles thinking about fame/

Since you said my name wasn’t worth shit/

Maybe I’ll get a gig and get my words spit/

My nerves get the best of me/

Fuck it… I gave you what was left in me/

Fuck it… I thought me and you was destiny… But we would never be/

I’m empty… I don’t trust like I use to/

My friends say she just used you/

Death around the corner… 

So where’s the news crew?/

It’s all about the who’s who/

I swore I knew but I was confused too/

This is that true blue under the weather poetry/

I’ll be better off tomorrow for you just knowing me/

And showing me/

There’s nothing wrong with being a lonely me/

And I know the sky will clear up/

And maybe I’ll cheer up/

Maybe I’ll forget all this nonsense/

In fact I’ve been really calm since/

And settled into my own place/

Found myself again got my own place/

But memories still live in my thoughts…

It’s a part of the heart that’s hard to erase. 

Leave a Reply

