::CONFUSION::

Oh and if you smiled Would you stay awhile

Pick up all my broken pieces 

Where all my dreams could be us

If only you stayed this honest 

Because tomorrow is today’s promise

(Chorus)

Oh and I don’t know

And I’ve never been told

If love is real 

or if it’s all an illusion

So tell me how you feel

To me it’s all confusion

All confusion… All confusion
Ask me all about my day

Dig deep and find things to say

Open up my heart my soul to take

And don’t be gone before I wake 

Life is nothing but bitter mistakes 

But today’s promise can lead the way
(chorus)

Oh and I don’t know

And I’ve never been told

If love is real 

or if it’s all an illusion

So tell me how you feel

To me it’s all confusion

All confusion… All confusion 
Did you see my spot light 

Could you see me shine 

Was everything all right 

Tell me I don’t really mind

Cause I’m lost and I’m trying to find

The reason behind these broken promises of mine
To me it’s all confusion…

All confusion… 

To me it’s all confusion

All confusion 

Leave a Reply

