::CHANGE::

I can still hear your voice

Messages on my phone

Crowded subway cars but I’m alone

It always seems I’m far from home

Passing under street lights

Where we paused to see life

9th Street in a history we can’t rewrite

How does it feel

What if our could have

Could have been everything

Would you have changed it all

Would you have changed it all

Would you have changed it at all

Bus rides going crosstown

Never been here before I’m lost now

Between heartbreak avenue

And losing it all just to have you

And I never fell so hard

And i’ve never felt so odd

But I jumped on with nowhere to go

But I just want to know

How does it feel

What if our could have

Could have been everything

Would you have changed it all

Would you have changed it all

Would you have changed it at all

Seasons change

And people change

It all seems so strange

Just your reasons to blame

Can’t believe you’re the same

Can’t believe you’re the same

I though you were my change

Leave a Reply

