::ALARM::

These time tables

Of spinning clocks and hour glasses

Who was able

To see our memories go the fastest

Wondering if it’s right to ask this

Of how you consumed

This unknown of calm

I didn’t know your doom

Till you set off the alarm

Waking up

Turning and tossing in this bed

My life taken abrupt

These thoughts buried in my head

Thinking of all the painful things said

Of how you consumed

This unknown of calm

I didn’t know your doom

Till you set off the alarm

All I wanted

I can’t believe this can’t be simple

It’s become obvious

Couldn’t straighten out all the wrinkles

And it’s been too much to think through

Of how you consumed

This unknown of calm

I didn’t know your doom

Till you set off the alarm

And I’m awake…

And I’m awake…

No need to rock me back to sleep

I see it all now the dream was deep

The difference between reality and fantasy

Leave a Reply

