::EVER::

If you didn’t love me

Couldn’t you just have pretended

All the smiles and laughs that were nothing

And now my soul can’t be mended

Thinking of this illusion every second

While my broken heart still has questions

And
I didn’t know any better

I wasn’t sure myself

So I wrote it in these letters

My pain trapped in this forever

And I can’t let it go… Ever.

I’m sitting here all alone

And the world passes by so slow

I thought you would always be home

And I felt pushed to just let it go

Destined to walk away and never know

Every hour passing with a no show

And
I didn’t know any better

I wasn’t sure myself

So I wrote it in these letters

My pain trapped in this forever

And I can’t let it go… Ever.

I’m not upset just really confused

See I gave it all with nothing to lose

Under the moon standing over you

Statues crying at our Grand Central

Pictures in my mind that last of you

If you could tell me I’d like to ask you

And
I didn’t know any better

Thought ours would be forever

Hourglasses that’ve severed

Pain trapped but you didn’t remember

And you let it go like whatever

Leave a Reply

