::EMPTY GLARES::

All the time and the hours gone by

Window staring stars shine and fly

Thinking clocks they tick and tock 

Just when will these memories stop

And I knew your stay wouldn’t last

But I couldn’t help through the laughs

And those jeers quickly turned to tears

And those days turned into empty years 
Empty glares 

As everyone stares

Why couldn’t we keep it together 

Now these scars will live in our forever 
Walking past our favorite places

Your love is on my tongue and I can still taste it

Emotions just wasted and they won’t return 

The pain and the hurt are just lessons learned

Stripes earned in a battle with our hearts

All the betrayal and lies that tore us apart 

Maybe you won’t understand 

Maybe soon after it won’t matter

The tragedy of loving your disaster
Empty glares 

As everyone stares

Why couldn’t we keep it together 

Now these scars will live in our forever 
I left my dreams far from it all

Staring at the phone and unanswered calls

Train hoping missing stops that were once ours

Had me thinking lost for some hours

It wasn’t love and I’m sure you knew this 

Your fears overwhelmed my music 

And so I lowered the volume to hear the truth

And ended up with lyrics of an evil muse 
Empty glares 

As everyone stares

Why couldn’t we keep it together 

Now these scars will live in our forever 

One thought on “::EMPTY GLARES::

Leave a Reply

