::SAD SYMPHONIES::

Waking up while the sun is still rising

People with masks and lies disguising 

Talking chatter and sickening laughter 

People with tasks of happily ever after 

And I’m sitting in bed looking at fan blades spinning 

This world is losing and it’s filled with the ones sinning 
Sad symphonies 

Are we taking notes

Expecting the worse

Is that all we know

Is that all we know
Walking through these rain drops 

Wondering when the hate will stop

I saw someone from the past 

And I saw it was hard for them to laugh

I didn’t have to ask I just knew 

The pain of the past still lives in a few 
Sad symphonies 

Are we taking notes

Expecting the worse

Is that all we know

Is that all we know
And now I’m here all alone in this place

And it’s for the best and I feel so safe

Can’t understand why people are this way

Can’t trust anyone and I’m always looking away

My dreams are crumbling at the hands of the fake 

And now I’m here all alone… And all I can say
Sad symphonies 

Are we taking notes

Expecting the worse

Is that all we know

Is that all we know
Sad symphonies 

Leave a Reply

