::WORTH KNOWING::

We grew up only like a few miles apart/

But I took that deceit straight to the heart/

Where we start sometimes is where we end/

But then again I valued you as my friend/

How can you mend something completely dissociated/

I guess I didn’t know you… 

I didn’t know your hatred/

For all I loved and kept sacred/

Who’d a knew you was on some fake shit/

Had me thinking like Liam in Taken/

How do you forgive the unforsaken/

I guess true actions a leave you awakened/

Still got me shaken thinking about our past results/

But that’s in the past and that’s lost hopes/

Humans are simple until it’s pain left to cope/

You can either let it go…

Or let it all sink in and soak/

Friends ain’t always friends just so you know/

But if you people you people and you already know/

I’m stand up…

and most of y’all know the length to where I’m ready to go/

What’s love… Love is how much your willing to show/

It’s not a give and take…

But some are willing to try to take it all/

Phone number ain’t change… 

Guess apologies aren’t worth a call/

And after time goes by the worth drops to an all time low/

And this ain’t specific to one but more or less a few/

Exes… Brothers… Supposed day 1’s that you thought were crew/

Loyalty is extinct and honestly honesty isn’t worth the truth/

I rather a real hard loss than a fake sideways truce/

And for that… Many got the deuce/

I choose to be who I choose to be… 

So these fallen masks ain’t new to me/

True colors… I seen true brothers and true lovers become true suckers/

What’s life to you… Being fake? 

Just watch what you do to others/

Cause karma isn’t a close friend I wish on another/

But that’s another…/

I’m a still eat… And that’s all day supper/

I can’t believe those who wanna see me suffer/

For the love of no love and for the greed of numbers/

Rest in peace to those ego’s in great numbers/

I’m doing great and that’s in no way to throw it in the face of others/

But y’all prayed on my downfall and I rose up above and kept going/

Not that it matters but it’s worth knowing/

Question is…were you worth knowing. 

2 thoughts on “::WORTH KNOWING::

Leave a Reply

