::AWAKENED::

I’ve made up my mind

There’s no turning back

I saw all of the signs 

It’s all just one big act

Should have saw it all before

Now time is against us

We’ll never get those memories

Wondering if dreams remember me 


The words were written 

But they were never spoken 

And the time was taken 

All before we could have awakened 


Don’t know what I was thinking

It was all gone before I opened mine

Sometimes we don’t know what were missing

Till were all alone in a hopeless bind

Becoming strangers passing under street lights 

Walking away with no option to stay

The days in these lives

With nothing else left to say


The words were written 

But they were never spoken 

And the time was taken 

All before we could have awakened


Couldn’t we just press rewind 

Couldn’t we just walk on by 

Couldn’t we just dismiss the lies

All the unseen from the naked eye

2 thoughts on “::AWAKENED::

    • Yes, a lot of my pieces are from prior experiences. Mostly recent. I feel it’s the best way for me to get closure without really ever getting it. You know when things go into a calamity really quickly and you just have to walk away from things or people, even when you know it was the best decision ever, as a human being it’s still tough to think about the unanswered pains and tribulations. Thank you for reading and I appreciate your comment and understanding of this writing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

