::SOMETHING MORE::

I should have known better

It was too good to be true

And things don’t ever last forever

What happened between me and you

I could have sworn it would last

But we got burned by your past

Things I know I should have asked 

Now were down to our last dance 


And we move till we can’t move at all 

And we win till there’s nothing to lose at all 

It’s all or nothing till it’s nothing at all

I wanted something… Something more


I was caught off guard 

My heart made all my choices 

The love I had made it hard 

To listen to all the voices

I could have sworn but it went fast 

And we got burned by your past

Things I know I should have asked 

Now were down to our last glance 


And we move till we can’t move at all 

And we win till there’s nothing to lose at all 

It’s all or nothing till it’s nothing at all

I wanted something… Something more


I needed and I wanted 

Though I never got it

I turned and I twisted 

I know it went fast and I missed it

Standing in front of this closed door…

I wanted something… Something more 

3 thoughts on “::SOMETHING MORE::

Leave a Reply

