::BROKEN FACTS::

I was searching and searching 

And while love seemed unworthy

And it kept hurting and hurting

Even while I thought you heard me 

Like silent whispers in a loud place

Words that weren’t quite traced 

I swore there would never be a day

From the crowd I’d have to walk away


All I could…

Did all I could…

And when I look back

I held nothing back

From the broken hearts I attract 

We were broken from the facts 



Our love disappeared and wasn’t found

The truth hurt deeper than scars

I always thought we were bound 

But we crashed like speeding cars

And I knew I couldn’t fix it

The pain was such a quiet fiction 

Our chapter was coming to an end

There was nothing left to mend


All I could…

Did all I could…

And when I look back

I held nothing back

From the broken hearts I attract 

We were broken from the facts


We’ll wander and get lost 

We’ll come back because it’s home 

We’ll never learn from our mistakes

Tragedy of our loves miss takes

We’ll wander and get lost 

We’ll come back because it’s home 

We’ll never learn from our mistakes

Tragedy of our loves miss takes 

Leave a Reply

