::GOING PLACES::

Everywhere I look

It’s a hard reminder 

Gave all I could 

But I couldn’t find her 

And the time stops 

It starts up when I think

Till the bottom drops

The end of where we begin


(chorus)

Going places 

With no direction 

Knowing faces

With no intentions

My memory chases

The slowly fading and resting


Unanswered questions

Worlds spinning in our view

My minds clouded and jaded 

Just knowing you hate it

I saw it all before it happened 

Words not matching their actions

We fabricate and elaborate

But efforts go like a past date 


(chorus)

Going places 

With no direction 

Knowing faces

With no intentions

My memory chases

The slowly fading and resting



Our time is winding

No perfect timing 

The clocks hands are blinding

Inching up and climbing

Losing thoughts and crying

Lost in our silver linings 

Leave a Reply

