::THE LAST ME::

I’ve fallen asleep 

And it’s all just a dream

I’ve fallen so deep 

Where nothing is what it seems

That illusions felt so real

I could just about feel it

Addicted to that false love 

And I’m ready to steal it

Any feeling if it’s worth believing.


(Chorus)

If I run away how can it catch me

And if I stumble don’t you ask me

If we could stop and put it past me

Because I gave you all I had… 

It was The Last Me


I’m staring blindly

Like I got lost in the traffic lights 

Trying to put it all behind me

Holding on to our last tragic fights 

You knew what you wanted 

You had it all along in your mind 

Was it worth it when you got it

Was it worth all of that lost time.


(Chorus)

If I run away how can it catch me

And if I stumble don’t you ask me

If I could stop and put it past me

Because I gave you all I had… 

It was The Last Me



And you couldn’t show

Even if you saw me now

It wouldn’t make your heart go

And I wonder how 

It’s just a simple tragedy

The Last Me

Leave a Reply

