::PASSING DAYS::

The stars they wouldn’t shine 

And I couldn’t help but remind 

Myself of all the lost time

Do you think of me at all

Did you think of how I felt

When it was your name I called

When all I could do was wish you well


(Chorus)

I feel like my heavens been cursed

And my hells have been praised

And this feeling gets worse 

Each and every passing day

Each passing day


And I have no idea where I’m going

So the world just passes by like a blur

You can’t see this pain I’m showing

You won’t ever believe it was her

And I’ve escaped a million times

Just to find myself back at the start

Don’t know where I drew the line

Just know it tore apart my heart


(Chorus)

I feel like my heavens been cursed

And my hells have been praised

And this feeling gets worse 

Each and every passing day

Each passing day


You couldn’t just tell me

And I couldn’t just help you

We could’ve been honest

Now it’s just a broken promise

And I can never return

These feelings are so long gone

Leave a Reply

