::IMPERFECTIONS::

I’m thinking of these new days/

Expunging my old viewed ways/

The conscious of the enslaved/

But I am breaking away from this cage/

My inner rage of disappointment/

I am now the purposely anointed/

Speaking pain for the lost voices/

I have seen from pain our choices/

I’m annoyed with the repetition/

Lessons learned but we never listen/

It’s like a rerun of the poor decisions/

So worried of clearing these visions/

My intuition visits the mind of the inflicted/

But I exhibit the same old intentions/

Loving my faults and imperfections. 

Leave a Reply

