::SOULED IN CURRENCY::

Seeking the higher grounds of truth

Ceilings high as I remove this roof

The sky I praise in a deep blue haze

Continuing clouds seem to surround my ways 

I am scattered thoughts like the seeds I plant

Of memories dressed in fantasy clad

Daydreaming the reversals of fortune

Love has always held me at extortion 

Please accept my relief of brokenness

The hopeless faith of a broken mess

Misunderstood by the selfish and hurtful

The lost soul finally home before curfew 

Escaping the trapped walls of deceit 

From the pain I wasn’t hungry to eat

I am starving for the good of purity

So much that change hasn’t emerged in me

How much is love I ask in certainty?

As priceless as the soul I hold in currency.

Leave a Reply

