This time….

Amazing. Strong. I just had to share.

This  time there  is  no  turning  back,

a  pillar  of  salt  I’d  become  if  I  did  that.

As  water  hits,  my  memory  melting  away,

you  are  not  worth  my  existence…my  stay.

I  scraped  at  the  ground,  as  my  nails  left  their  bed,

bloodied  and  anguished,  as  you  bruised  my  head….

with  promises  broken  and  love  gone  astray,

I’d  soon  find  out,  that  with  my  feelings  I’d  pay.

Crying…as  tears conjoined  dusk  to  dawn,

Virgin  love  used as  your  pathetic  pawn.

I  did  not  know that  I  would  not  be  enough,

my  emotions  became  arrested  and  cuffed.

In  prison  in  thought,  but  physically  free.

This  time around,  no  visitations  with  me.

This  time,  it’s  over….

no  millionth  chances…

no,  next  day  “forgetfulness”,

like  nothing  ever happened.

My  pain  is  still  raw,

my  face  not  yet dry,

but  you  smile  and  call  me  baby,

like your  ways  didn’t  almost  make  me  die.

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

