::AND SO I WIN::

I’ve seen the darkest of days

And the brightest of these nights 

Hoping it wouldn’t harden my ways

I’m digging deep in what I write


I’ve seen the evils that live within

I saw the good that exists in life

I heard this stress could wear you thin

Hoping there is nothing left for me to sacrifice


I’ve seen the worst in broken souls

Shared time with great individuals

Don’t believe everything you’ve been told

The difference between lies and truth is minimal


I’ve been in a war battling the heart

I’ve been tranquil with peace of mind

I know for every ending there was a start

It’s reality when I’m speaking mine 


I’ve made the greatest of decisions 

And been a casualty of horrid mistakes

All It did was open up my vision

And with that it couldn’t force my ways


I’ve smelled the sweet scent of success

I’ve been at the bottom of them barrels

The battle of giving in to the stress

To standing on top of the world harrowed


I’ve felt dead like those 6 feet deep

Been as alive as a child just conceived

I don’t profess on all that I speak 

But I been through enough to keep this deep


I’ve been nowhere you have been

You have never stepped foot in my shoes

But know that I have never given in 

And so I win… I wasn’t born to lose. 

4 thoughts on “::AND SO I WIN::

  1. “I’ve been nowhere you have been

    You have never stepped foot in my shoes

    But know that I have never given in

    And so I win… I wasn’t born to lose. ”

    You ended this so powerfully! 🙂 “And so I win…I wasn’t born to lose.” That is absolutely encouraging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

