::I AM::

This pain is not my derivative

Explained only as my spirit is 

That darkness that was visited 

Do you believe that miracles live?

I am…

A walking ghost of my past

And through tears I laughed

My soul is a comedy at that 

And my stage presence requires

More than just this inner burning fire

Seeking a learning of much higher

Spiritual desires to visualize the liars

Do you believe that miracles conspire?

I am…

The silent question mark of the unanswered

The voice of reason for this anger

The heart beat that doesn’t quite pitter patter 

The one who didn’t matter till morning 

Woke up and wiped away all this mourning

Woke up writing away with this brain storming

Do you believe in miracles forming?

I am…

The cries that fall upon deaf ears

Following the shadow of death for years

Looking back on all the good that disappears

Now I dare ask again if you didn’t hear

As I stand here masked in your fears

Do you believe that miracles are near?

I am…

The beautiful pain

I am…

The unexplained 

I am…

All that remains

I am…

Me. 

Leave a Reply

