::POWER OF MONEY::

I see the power of money

Is worth more than the power of love 

So deep under our conscious 

Decisions as good as a Pontious Pilates 

So what’s the real meaning of all this violence 

If it means forfeiting for your silence

How can a positive be a minus

The signs lived with the dead before us

Life taking it’s courses

And we have to give up a portion of it

I was asked by another unfortunate 

What it is to be a walking abortion?

Giving in to and giving out no choices

Where’s the power of the voices

Boisterous

Call me what ever it is you want! 

But I am where the noises live

I am the forgotten property

Flowers on concreted monstrosities

Blood and tears on those bottom leaves

Equality?

Now that’s a problem probably 

And wonder what troubles bother me

I rather kick it like Socrates

Then kick it in soccer tees 

Sober and something that somberly

To validate and acknowledge me

I’m the problem see

I gotta be

An anomaly

Until this dollar hits the lottery

And it vaunts me 

Upper echelon and lost in my ways

With money comes grace

Fame of having spare change

And they just love you…

till your lost in your grave.   

Leave a Reply

