::IN THE CLOUDS::

To know my story

Hold my hand

Through my defeats and glory

To this pain and struggle

To the moments I loved you…

What are these words to me?

What do I mean?

Acknowledgment

You don’t know yet the obvious 

To listen to what the object is

The problem is

Understanding my problem lives

Deep within my soul

No answers 

Questions of growing old

I know to look back you won’t find

What has been in front of you the whole time

My mind flutters like a birds wings

Flying away from the worst things

Guitar strings playing in my background

I finally understand my dad now

Can after can 

Drowning in his and this stress aloud 

Still I’m alive with my head in the clouds. 

Leave a Reply

