::NO BETTER PLACE::

Don’t let your words be the reason

That lead your thoughts to escape 

So why is everyone leaving 

I just can’t seem to find my place

And I knew at some point 

The days would dwindle down

With me looking around

Who’s with me now. 


The world is as it is 

Sometimes I wonder where I am

As it turns and I think 

No place better…

No place better…


And so we’ve come to 

What seems to be an empty space

Although the sky isn’t blue

These were days I wouldn’t replace

And I knew at some point 

Your ways would dwindle down

With me looking around

Nobody with me now. 


But….


The world is as it is 

Sometimes I wonder where I am

As it turns and I think 

No place better…

No place better.



It’s so trivial

So mysterious 

Can I ever visit you

Do you ever think of us

And the world keeps turning

It’ll never stop…

Even after our love is gone. 

Leave a Reply

