::SWEETEST ILLUSION::

I loved your lies

Although I knew the truth

Saw the look in your eyes

And a deeper part of you

I was waiting

While your escape plan was created

With your demons 

The pictures painted on your canvas

Explained it all

Till the last bit of you vanished.


(Chorus)

It’s always the sweetest illusion 

The greatest ones do this

Becoming our muses

Disappearing in the beat of the music.


I was trapped in a mend

Confused even with the answers

Because again and again 

You had me mastered

You played the instrument well

That symphony you sell

But you dragged me into your darkness

And showed me where your heart is

And it’s somewhere love does not live. 


(Chorus)

It’s always the sweetest illusion 

The greatest ones do this

Becoming our muses

Disappearing in the beat of the music.


If I could forget I’d forget

But your forever sketched 

In the back of my mind 

With each memory worse than the next. 

Leave a Reply

