::YOU LEFT ME BROKEN::

So you said

You were here all along

And we’d belong 

Even as all the years went gone

And even after our last good bye

Even after all that went wrong

Right down to our last try.


(Chorus)


It wasn’t supposed to be

This life without you

Was it ever me

It can’t be true

Why couldn’t you see 


You left me broken



And so you said 

Just about as plenty

Enough to leave me empty

And as jaded as you left me

Just before our last good bye

And where these thoughts had sent me

For our love I’d fight down to our last try.


(Chorus)


It wasn’t supposed to be

This life without you

Was it ever me

It can’t be true

Why couldn’t you see 


You left me broken



And I’ll never be the same

Fairy tales are just dreams staged

And if the time comes for love

I’ll always be afraid


You left me broken

4 thoughts on “::YOU LEFT ME BROKEN::

Leave a Reply

