::WINDS OF MARCH::

In the winds of March

You passed me 

And I swore you stole my heart

If you ask me

And I know nobody 

Will ever come close

And if there ever comes a day

Where you hear these love notes

And know it was all I could say

You’ll tell yourself that I told you so 


(Chorus) 

But you wouldn’t listen

You didn’t want to understand 

Didn’t think you would but I can

And it’s like time clocks filled with no sand


I guess there’s 

nothing left to do

Our memories are everywhere

But you’re forgetful

And you’ll just deny

Because it’s easier for you 

To say we weren’t meant to be in this life

And for once you told the truth

I guess it serves us both right


(Chorus) 

But you wouldn’t listen

You didn’t want to understand 

Didn’t think you would but I can

And it’s like time clocks filled with no sand


And time will keep 

Passing us by

Passing us by

Exceeding our last tries

2 thoughts on “::WINDS OF MARCH::

  1. Honestly. I went through a tough hurtful relationship recently. Ex fiancĂ©. It really effected me in so many ways. In many ways I felt every aspect of a broken heart and betrayal. It was the first time in my life I was in love with a woman. I had loved before but not to this extent. To me, my writing is my therapy. In fact her mom always would tell me… Write.. Write and write all your emotions and never stop doing it. So I guess it’s me expressing my hurt, so I guess my inspiration is pain, confusion, anger, being betrayed, trying endlessly to make something work, forgiveness to her and to myself at times, it’s just my raw emotions coming out. I listen to a lot of Coldplay, The Fray, Imagine Dragons… Etc. when I write music form… I listen To mostly hip hop instrumentals when I write poetry. So I’m pretty eclectic with my writing and styles of writing. Thank you for taking such interest, I hope I answered your question correctly. I’m very honored that I have had a few people really take great interest in my writing, and so hopefully my raw emotions in words takes me some place. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

