::SHATTERED::

So we’re back on this path
And all that I asked
Is if I gave you all that I had
And all that I have
How could you leave me
A part of the past

It’s so far…

(Chorus)
From our days
And our nights
Our cries
And our laughs
My love
Got caught in your wrath
Don’t you dare me to ask
Was it this was it that
The anger amassed
Now I feel like an ass
All over the place
Just like some shattered glass

So here I am picking up pieces
Oh Jesus
Somehow I thought I’d need this
But now I can’t leave this
Sorting out from all the needless
Heart break
And it’s no good deed it’s
Indeed

It’s so far…

(Chorus)
From our days
And our nights
Our cries
And our laughs
My love
Got caught in your wrath
Don’t you dare me to ask
Was it this was it that
The anger amassed
Now I feel like an ass
All over the place
Just like some shattered glass

Pick it up
Pick it up
Clean up this mess
Can’t take the stress
Of my best not being it’s best

2 thoughts on “::SHATTERED::

Leave a Reply

