::NEVER GOING BACK::

Oh if you could see me now
Living my dreams out
Escaping the past that had me
Trapped in those whirlwinds of emotion
Traffic in the heart with no commotion

(Chorus)
I’ll never go back
Some places can never be
Just know
You always got the best of me

Sitting here looking at pictures
How we lost it all from being victors
Escaping the past that had me
Knowing there won’t be a return
I guess now it shouldn’t be a concern

(Chorus)
I’ll never go back
Some places can never be
Just know
You always got the best of me

Some days I wish
I could go back
But there are days
I’m glad I ran away

Leave a Reply

