::LIVING LIES::

Did you ever consider
That it would leave me bitter
And I’m no pick of the litter
Just giving up on a quitter
Who failed to deliver
On promises
But that’s just how snakes slither

And…

(chorus)
I should’ve seen it from the start
The broken hearts
Now I’m opened apart
The pain I wanted gone
And I’m hoping it’s far
Cause living in your lies are hard

Where were you when I fell
And somehow landed in hell
I guess it’s easy and all swell
How you can walk away and tell
Your side to the world
Your such a victim
Trapped in your prisons prism
Too bad nobody will ever listen

And…

(chorus)
I should’ve seen it from the start
The broken hearts
Now I’m opened apart
The pain I wanted gone
And I’m hoping it’s far
Cause living in your lies are hard

And your just another sad song
And your lyrics are so wrong
You made me feel that I belonged
But you weren’t you all along

Leave a Reply

