::HOME::

And they said I’d never be anything
Now I’m everything
I wonder if they’ll ever sing
Or ever bring
Any joy to their hearts of discontent
Lopsided and thinking bent
Couldn’t see my heaven sent

(Chorus)

Doubters will doubt
But I doubt that I’m out
While your running about
Home is where the heart is
And your not allowed in my house

Said I’d squander every opportunity
Do anything to ruin me
They were never true to me
And when they were through with me
I moved swiftly and took grasp
Now who’s running in last
Now look who’s having the last laugh

(Chorus)

Doubters will doubt
But I doubt that I’m out
While your running about
Home is where the heart is
And your not allowed in my house

Home sweet home
And it’s home sweet home
And it’s so sweet ya know
To finally be where I’m known

11 thoughts on “::HOME::

Leave a Reply

