::FIND MY PLACE::

Staring down the long road
We all have so far to go
And so I’ve been told
Tomorrow is a never know
Tomorrow is always blindly sold
And for us
Today is already in the fold
And so our clock is ticking slow

(Chorus)
Ohhhhh home is miles away
And knowwww that I’ll find my way
As it goessss I’ll find the day
Hope I find my place.

I didn’t choose to be where I’m at
But I’m standing here to be exact
And the facts are the facts
A symphony of acts upon acts
And certain things we can’t retract
So there’s no reason for looking back.

(Chorus)
Ohhhhh home is miles away
And knowwww that I’ll find my way
As it goessss I’ll find the day
Hope I find my place.

And I’ll find my place and
I’ll find a reason to stay
Even if I have to walk in the face
Of adversity
I’ll do it with grace
So I’m just picking up my pace
And I’m picking up my pace
Hoping I find my place
And I’ll find my place
And I’ll find my place

Leave a Reply

