::NARCISSIST::

230px-michelangelo_caravaggio_065

Why did you choose me

Because I exemplified everything that you wanted to be

Because you wanted to identify with everything that I could see

My goodness, my character and love over your pain, fear and jealousy

Tragically your memories of tragedy have damaged your mental reality

Damaged my own to a point but how could you do it so empathically

Run away from chaos with your ways odd as if you were in a way a God

To hurt and destroy is your job and try to rob one of their self esteem

You mean to tell me it was all a dream and you weren’t what you seemed

Again why did you choose me and what was it that you had to internally redeem

You plot, you discover weaknesses, you lie and you cheat and this is your scheme

I guess it’s true what they say… if’s too good to be true, it usually is unless you believe

I can’t understand your ways and I’ve had enough and even with this love I have to leave.

4 thoughts on “::NARCISSIST::

Leave a Reply

