::RESURRECTION::

If I could write my life it would be so epic

First steps down to this my next message

Could have given up on being so poetic

Because at times life can be so unapologetic

But I rose still rising from all that’s hectic

Like a rose blooming and I am now so energetic

I’ve seen past all the doubters and the skeptics

My words relentless to pain I am no longer restless

I am a champion, a fighter of the truest essence

Could have easily been a living walking wreckage

But again I had enough strength in my own presence

From lessons learned throughout my own adolescence

Forgiveness for those who tried with no apprehension

To bring my self worth to a stand still with no ascension

I must have died a million times and always had a resurrection.

3 thoughts on “::RESURRECTION::

Leave a Reply

