::I LOVED YOU LOVELY::

I wonder if you ever fell in love so deep like me

To then have it leave like a dream from your last sleep

It wasn’t many loves ago just a few weeks actually

I couldn’t speak or believe this feeling could ever reap

The heartache of walking out the door when we didn’t speak

A hard place but I didn’t turn back because I learned that was weak

Besides the love had diminished and with feelings that would never repeat

Never did you believe that I loved you lovely so my love wasn’t yours to keep.

Leave a Reply

