::SELF LOVE HELPS LOVE::

IMG_4548

What’s the truth about hurt, pain and happiness in love/

Let’s discover ourselves and remove emotions from this inner drug/

Questions about self, reality and the truth in the matters of trust/

The world is getting cold, angry and alone regardless from the good in us/

Personal agendas mixed with past resentments extend the worst sentiments/

Where hugs and kisses and compliments have been exchanged for curses and fists/

Throw in the mix all of our children growing up and learning the life of this/

You see my list as I persist is not a fable because I am able to describe all that exists/

Now we can wish, hope and have all the faith for the change in humanity/

I sense most of us want to love, laugh and give back and I believe this passionately/

I can sit here and write about all of these actions because they have happened to me/

And I just happen to be a man who has moved on from the hate so happily/

Because It was all about regaining the love, the vision and self esteem that I had in me.

Leave a Reply

