::MENTAL DIVORCE::

Just ordinary/
And at times extraordinary/
Emotions can also vary/
Uncontrollable and scary/
So much weight that I can’t carry/
When me and my thoughts got married/
So yesterday I filed for a divorce/
For doing it all I got tired of chores/
Although making decisions gave me the allure/
Right now I see I don’t want them anymore/
So the memories I had got kicked out the door/
And I went on a vacation somewhere with sandy shores/
Away from the stress I found myself even smiling more/
Even though… I miss my companion and the time implored/
I had to break and escape my mental state and explore/
The beauties that life had for me and what was in store.

Leave a Reply

