::FERGUSON::

I couldn’t help but notice/

The news cameras and their stories of focus/

Wondering if this country has gone hopeless/

No prayers in our schools but God wouldn’t know this/

He doesn’t have Facebook or Twitter accounts to revoke this/

And so we protest…/

Because our rights to be alive have turned grotesque and bogus/

At the hands of crooked politicians with their eyes on the most erroneous/

I guess we’ve become so focused on the selfish and the loneliest/

Please don’t quote this…/

Offensive and yet I know this but recognize my motives/

And see where my soul is/

And undertand what my sole goal is/

And why I wrote this/

Standing up for unity in America and Ferguson is where my hope lives.

Leave a Reply

